Tuesday, April 19, 2011

The Sims, Because There's Nothing Else Exciting To Blog About

I came to blog because I had a ton of things to say about my Sims. But I don't have any other real subject matter. Shoot.

Well.

Whatever.

I'm going to talk about my Sims. Because I can. Because I will. Because I want to. BecauseIhaven'tseenacommentindayssoit'snotlikeI'mtryingtopleaseanyone.

^^'

Right, so.

Life's been pretty hectic. I don't know if it's about to get better or worse. Aspiration meters and moods have been dipping. Ostacato spent a couple game days mere inches from getting a Social Bunny. I believe I told you Jonathan lost his job, yes? I decided to make him be a painter so he can at least bring in a few hundred simoleons every couple days. He's nearly maxed out the Creativity skill. :3

Ostacato is sick. He spent too many nights up until 3 a.m. trying to get his homework done. I hate child/teen Sims for their stupid homework. It's just tedious. Especially because I make my teen Sims get jobs, too. Their fun meters are almost never more than half-full. At least it's the weekend, so Ostacato can get better, deal with his fun and social meters, and do homework. And find an adult female to be his wife when he becomes an adult. Maybe I'll just steal Titania from Oberon for him.

Side note, I love how all the Veronaville Sims that are in pre-made families have the names of Shakespeare characters.

Anyway, Tessa and Jonathan are now elders. Jonathan will continue painting so he can max out the Creativity skill like he wants to. Tessa retired. She's getting a pension of 336 simoleons a day or something. Kids are going to be adults soon, so I think they can manage on the 6000 or so S they have now.

Ha, I just realized that from "Life's been pretty hectic" to the end of that last paragraph, the capital letters that start on the lefthand side spell out "LOST SACK." XD

Right.

So I think life is getting better. Once Ostacato gets married I may be able to do a little more remodeling, which will be nice. I spent a good two hours re-reading this guide, because I could. I always learn something new or remember something old when I do. Good times.

I should go read. Or practice. Or just do something not involving the computer.

No comments:

Post a Comment