Today was the National Day of Silence. I say that in the past tense because I ended my vow of silence at 2:15 at my school's "Breaking The Silence Ceremony," where we all shouted, "Stop discrimination now: yay us!" and ate lollipops.
I spoke two words before that. I said hi to my mom when I had been awake for a few seconds, as I had forgotten all about Day of Silence. I accidentally said, "Yeah," in orchestra to something the conductor said. But that was it.
I did use post-its and things to communicate. My science teacher gave me a whiteboard which I used to answer questions in my classes and talk to my friends during lunch. Other than that, I wrote a few messages:
(Usually, the person I was talking too was also silent and wrote on their own board, but my friend wrote back a few times. Those are in italics).
--
I'm participating in Day of Silence.
By law, your teachers can require you to speak, so yes, in theory, you could get a lunch detention without the slip from the guidance counselor.
Do you have a slip from Mr. Sadiq?
Good, me either.
I don't need permission to support a cause.
Tessa married Jonathan, I expanded the house. Tessa's preggers. Jonathan's suit is misleading; he's in the Slacker career. But he makes 256 a day. And Tessa makes over 700, so it's good.
Who's Jonathan?
Some hot pre-made guy. He wears a suit. 0D
GIVE YOUR ANGEL EYES! D:<
NO.
I had corn flakes for breakfast.
Guess what I'm doing all break? :D
Well, you're probably sitting home creating wonderful, in-depth, suspenseful stories on FFN. Personally, I'll be spending time playing Sims...
...I'm playing Sims. XD
YAY! SIM BUDDY! <3
:D I'm going to be blogging about it, too. Nothing else to blog about. ^^ (I'm doing BEDA, blog every day in April).
Cool. I'm watching Gossip Girl, too, when I get the disks. Of course, the disks only come once every three days. :'( And I might go visit one of my cousins with a baby, either the on in CT or RI.
D'awwww. :3 I'm doing Independent Reading, Challenge, and ASFH work for fricking English. OH! AND EASTER!
I'm going to go home and scream.
Ha. I'm staying home all break. Family for Easter, though.
I don't have a slip; d'ya think they'll kick me out of the celebration? D:
Do you have it?
Oh, good, we can be kicked out together.
--
As you can see, I only used the post-its when necessary. 0D
I just remembered I'm getting two awesome dresses and some other things I have on hold at a store today. I'm going to go play Sims and wait for my mom to come home with those.
Happy break~ :D
No comments:
Post a Comment