Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Pointless Ranting and Stuff

I might as well get right into the pointless rant.

I went to Yearbook club today and, against the adviser's direction, my friend and I peeked at the Superlatives. As you can probably guess, I didn't win. I know it's petty and that Superlatives are just a popularity contest (I don't see myself as popular), but I can't help being just a little angry. The girl who won is not only, to put it lightly, not a nice person, but she dresses...badly. She doesn't follow the dress code, wearing spaghetti-strap belly shirts. She couples those with sweatpants, and that's 95% of her outfits. People voted for her because everybody knows who she is.

Sorry for all the bitter feelings. It's not just that vote which I'm angry about, if you're curious. I'm angry about almost all the others, because none of the lesser-known people won. It just...buh, whatever. It's stupid. On a lighter side, I love the picture of my friend and I for the little mention of the Yearbook committee in the book. Hilarious. :D

The stuff...

I don't remember what else I was going to say. It's already humid here, I'm doing homework, I'm still eating loads of candy, and I haven't played Sims in a while.

So yeah.

OH RIGHT.

Last night, as I anticipated many, many commercials for the new Glee, I brought down my planning folder and did a little bit of work on my Hunger Games fanfiction planning. I'm hoping to do a lot more in the near future. :3

No comments:

Post a Comment