Again, I'm faced with the fact that I don't really have anything to blog about. C'est pĂȘnible. (okay, no matter what Google translate says, that means "It's annoying" My textbook doesn't lie.)
So I'm going to take the cheap route and blog about something hayleyghoover blogger about recently. It's a game where you shuffle your iPod and write in the first ten songs as the songs that would play in your zombie apocalypse movie. Now, I rather liked the results I got from this game, so I'm going to go ahead and place them below.
1. The overall theme for the apocalypse:
"Under The Sea" from The Little Mermaid. I don't even...How...No words, blog, no words.
2. The song that plays when I kill my first zombie:
"Chiquitita" by ABBA. I haven't ever listened to this song all the way through (it's like, what, 7 minutes? Maybe only 5...). That's a lie, I've listened to it maybe twice. So I don't know what to say about it. Chiquitita tell me what's wrong. That's the only line I know. "Well, for starters, I just killed a zombie and have officially entered the stage or inhuman rage."
3. The song that plays while I'm being chased by a horde:
"T-Shirt" by Shontelle. Guess they came at a bad time. Heh. Get it? 0D
4. When I kill my loved one:
"Hakuna Matata" from The Lion King. What the hell, Apple? D: Unless, of course, the loved one is singing to me. Wait, no, zombies don't sing. I did kill them because they were a zombie, right?
5. When I find a group of survivors:
"Let's Go Outside" by Luke and Tessa. Outside sucks, let's go back inside. Or else, we'll like, die.
6. When I meet my new love interest:
"The Coolest Girl" from AVPS. Fuckyes. It'll be all angsty and sad and then I'll bust out this number and he'll fall in love with me and...it's gonna be totally awesome~ AVPM reference, anyone? ^.^
7. When I make my final stand:
"Not Over Yet" from AVPS. I do not think there is a more appropriate song on my iPod for this. 8D Our history is nothing more than what the losers settle for, so look alive and don't forget that it's not over yet...
8. When I think I've survived it all:
"All The Right Moves" by OneRepublic. Guess I'm a pessimist this time around.
9. When I discover a bite mark on me:
"Alligator Sky" by Owl City. I...hm...I'm not sure how I feel about this one. Where was I when the rockets came to life and carried you away into the Alligator Sky...Nope, don't see it. Unless...Even though I'll never know what's up ahead, I'm never letting go. Yeahhh.
10. The song during the end credits:
"Time of Your Life" by Alex Day. YES. JUST YES.
So that's that. On to Sims~
Buh, where do I start. So much has happened. Ostacato and Trista had their first baby, a cute little boy named Luca. He's a toddler, and he got Tessa's red hair. :3 They also had a little girl, Ann Marie. She's still a newborn.
Only once did I not save something out of sheer anger. Luca was inches away from being taken away by child services; his hunger meter was dangerously low and he was about to pass out. I was going to try and fix it when Tessa pissed herself and I was finally like, "Screw this, I'm out." I went back in and handled things more maturely, and things are running smoothly again. Sort of. It's hard to care for two elders, a toddler, a baby, and three adults. The former four are so needy.
In other news, I used 7000 to paint the exterior and interior of the second and third floors (I added a third floor, if I forgot to tell you last time; it has four rooms. Two for babies/toddlers and two for children. Kind of bad placement since it takes Tessa/Jonathan ages to get up there to change diapers and shit), as well as touch up some places I missed downstairs. I fixed the flooring throughout the entire house, as almost none of it was how I wanted it to be. I moved some things around, also. The kitchen is were Tessa and Jonathan's bedroom used to be (I built them a little room in the corner of the giant living room; I'm putting a second one there soon since I'll need it for the second generation and on), the dining room is in the first extension of the house, between the kitchen and bathroom, the chess table is in the living room...and where the kitchen used to be is now a foyer-ish-thing with a wooden bench and plants and the phone and big windows...
And I window'd the top floor. The house is looking much more house-y now. I still have 6300-ish left. I'm going to begin upgrading appliances and fleshing out the living room and getting flowers/trees/hedges and a pool...but that's all far in the future. I never want to have less than 5000 again. Oh, there's also a fourth bathroom on the third floor. This is all in a terrible order.
The house where my last big family lived had a rooftop hot tub-bar-chill place. I'm not sure I like the flat roof idea for this one, so I think I might put some stuff (hot tub) in the center and build a roof around it. I'll see.
I lost my train of thought; I went to go help my mom move a table. So...bye. XD
No comments:
Post a Comment