FLIGHT DELAYS, YAY.
I'm only kidding. This is utter crap. Buhbuhbuhbuh.
We were supposed to depart at 10am from Brussels. Guess what time it is? If you guessed 1:06pm, then DINGDINGDING, we have a winner. It's rumoured that we're boarding at 2:45pm. Let's hope, young grasshoppers.
I'm lucky in a sense, I guess. I was worried about not having time to study. Guess who has time to study without the distraction of hundreds of movies and tv episodes and crap? This girl.
I decided to write my blog entry now because when I get home, it's going to be like, post the blog and CRASH. It's going to be like, 3am Europe time when we get home, or 9pm EST. And don't forget I have a French test tomorrow at 2pm. I. AM. GOING. TO. DIE.
DX
At least the people here are nice. There's a twenty-seven year old mother with her almost-two-year-old daughter from Montana. The mother is very nice and her daughter is adorable. Then there's this fifteen year old girl who speaks fluent French because she goes to a French-American school in New York. So at least I have help if I need it. I wish I had my textbook. DX People sometimes offer words into our conversations, and they're all nice and helpful.
But like, I want to go home.
If I have to spend the night here, it will be a cool experience, but like, I WANT TO GO HOME. I also want to take my French test, because if this month hasn't taught you anything about me, I'm a massive nerd/geek/dork. LET ME TAKE MY TEST. I WANT TO KNOW MY RESULTS. I WANT TO GET INTO FRENCH-TWO-HONORS. PLEASE, UNIVERSE.
Oh, so I should tell you what even happened. There's some part in the cockpit (haha, cock. I want to be immature if I can't go home.) that's broken. They have to get the part from London to fix it because they can't depart with it malfunctioning. But instead of just sending the part over on a plane from London, they're flying a plane from here to London and back.
I hope they fix that part damn well.
Well, that's basically my day. Security was alright. My candy wasn't taken away, so I'm happy. A while ago I had a Kinder chocolate stick, dubbing it my I've-Been-Studying-Hard-And-Also-I'm-Stuck-In-An-Airport Reward. And now I'm chewing gum. Speaking of said gum, it was very good at first, but I just realized it lost all the flavor. Also, I have to pee.
Oh, lol, so I was buying an "easy pizza" and a Fanta with the 9 Euro voucher they gave us, and I accidentally read the price wrong so I was short ten cents, and I tried to pay with the ten cents from what I think was the tip jar. I'm so smart. XD
The mother sitting across from me is such a good mom. Damn, I want to have a family when I grow up. :3
Yeah, I just lost my train of thought. I'm going to go to the restroom, study more French, and hope we depart on time. Buhbuhbuh.
PoKEMON StATSI haven't gotten to the Pokemon stage of my boredom. I guess, though, that I've proved my sister can entertain herself for the eight hour layover she has. We've already been here for six hours.
Some Little Notes While I'm in the Car:
On the plane, I watched Angus, Thongs, and Perfect Snogging; Confessions of a Shopaholic; and Limitless, as well as four episdoes of 30Rock. For the former two, I know want to read the books, as I usually try to read the books first. I liked both, though both made me wish I had a boyfriend. Especially Angus. DX
Limitless was good, but also weird. But like, Bradley Cooper is hot. XD I don't like watching stabbing and shit, so it wasn't really my type of movie. Especially because he didn't end up a writer. Speaking of his writing, what a tactless book title. You can't just have a kickass summary and a drop-dead-fantastic novel; you need a good title, or readers don't get hooked in to pick it up and read it.
-Bradley Cooper walks in and sees scraped up drug dealer-
Me: Bro, what happened?
Bradley Cooper: Bro, what happened?
Ahahaha, that was amusing. XD
Waiting in line for the bathroom after a long flight is like, "Bro, I haven't taken a piss in ten hours, so kindly get the fuck out of the stall."
I have a headache. And I'm worried for my test. Byeee.
Airports can be the most frustrating thing in the world.
ReplyDelete